Advisory Board

The Harvey Fellows Advisory Board plays an integral role in the planning and operating of the program. Their primary goal is to strengthen the connections — virtual, invisible, and visible — between Fellows. The Advisory Board facilitates regional gatherings of Fellows, maintains an active prayer network among the Fellows, participates in the selection of new Fellows and advises the Foundation on all aspects of the program. It is comprised of nine elected members who serve a three-year term. Below is a list of current Advisory Board members:

Natt Gant (1993 Fellow), Secretary-Treasurer
JD – Law, Harvard University

Christine Gardner (2002 Fellow), Development Committee Chair
PhD – Communication Studies, Northwestern University

Laurena Ketzel-Kerber (1996 Fellow), Vice Chair

Andrea Olsen Lam (2007 Fellow), Events Committee Chair
PhD – History, Johns Hopkins

Arielle Swarr (2016 Fellow), Mentor Committee Chair
MFA – Documentary Film and Video, Stanford University

Sara Vanderhaagen (2007 Fellow), Communications Committee Chair
PhD – Communication Studies, Northwestern University

Drew Watkins (2008 Fellow), Chair
MA – Urban Planning and Design, Harvard University